2017 Judging Panel

2017 Judging Panel

Members of the Selection Committee


  • Dr. Yash Paul Bhatia, Managing Director, Astron Hospital & Healthcare Consultants & Astron Institute of Social Sciences (India)
  • Dr. Yoon-Soo Kim, President, Asian Hospital Federation (Korea)
  • Prof. Laksono Trisnantoro, Lecturer and Researcher, Gajah Mada University (Indonesia)
  • Dr. Pongpat Patanavanich, President, Thailand Private Hospitals Association
  • Dr. Wai-Lun Cheung, Allen, Director – Cluster Services, Hong Kong Hospital Authority (Hong Kong)
  • Prof. Rene Domingo, Professor, Asian Institute of Management (Philippines)
  • Dr. Eric de Roodenbeke, CEO, International Hospital Federation (Switzerland)
  • Dr. Rustico Jimenez, President, Private Hospitals Association of the Philippines (Philippines)
  • Mr. Winston Phua, Head of Brand, Communications and Digital, Philips ASEAN Pacific
  • Dato’ Dr. Jacob Thomas, Chairman, Ramsay Sime Darby Health Care/ President, Association of Private Hospitals of Malaysia
  • Ms. Joyce Chang, Director, Asia-Pacific Office, Joint Commission International (Singapore)
  • Prof. Luong Ngoc Khue, General Director of Administration of Medical Service, Ministry of Health (Vietnam)

Panel of Judges:

  • Dr. Benoit Blondeau, Acute Care and Trauma Surgeon, General Surgery, Emcare Physician Services Inc. (US)
  • Dr. Kaushik Banerjea, Director Medical Services, Bairnsdale Regional Health Service (Australia)
  • Dr. Rajendra Gupta, TED Speaker, Policy Maker, & Advisor to Union Health Minister, Member – Central Council of Health & Family Welfare, Government (India)
  • Dr. Girdhar Gyani, Director General, Association of Healthcare Providers India
  • Dr. Libby Lee, Director (Strategy & Planning), Hong Kong Hospital Authority (Hong Kong)
  • Prof. Julie Johnson, Professor, Department of Surgery, Northwestern University (USA)
  • Dr. Ha Thai Son, Secretary for Administration for Medical Service, Ministry of Health 
  • Dr. Yannis Skalkidis, Assistant Professor, University of Athens (Greece)
  • Dr. Junichi Taguchi, Chief Medical Director, Tokyo Midtown Clinic (Japan)
  • Prof. David Greenfield, Professor and Director, Australian Institute of Health Service Management, University of Tasmania (Australia)
  • Dr. Wasista Budiwaluyo, Vice Chairman, International Relation Institution, Indonesian Hospital Association (PERSI)
  • Ms. Ruth Thelma P. Tingda, National President, Philippine Nurses Association 
  • Dr. Whitney Blondeau, Assistant Professor, Indiana State University
  • Mr. Amitabh Saxena, Chief Executive Officer, Anexas (India)
  • Mr. Douglas McLaughlin, Chief Executive Officer, The Royal Hospital for Women, Bahrain
  • Prof. Paul Barach, Clinical Professor, Wayne State University School of Medicine (USA)
  • Dr Ismail Al Rashdi, Senior Consultant Clinical Geneticist, Director, Quality and Patient Safety, The Royal Hospital, Ministry of Health, Oman
  • Dr Stephen Ayre, Executive Director Princess Alexandra & QEII Hospitals

Submit your entries now!